HCA Awards of Distinction

We are pleased to announce the nominees and WINNERS of the 2014 HCA Awards of Distinction for Coliseum Medical Centers and Coliseum Northside Hospital.  There is no greater honor within the HCA family.


Coliseum Medical Centers 

Employee Frist Humanitarian Nominees:

Denise Atkinson RN –  Coordinator Forensic Nurse Examiner, ER

Norman Bostic – Recreational Therapist, Rehab Services – 2014 Employee Frist Humanitarian 

Tracey Dell – Sr. Recreational Therapist, Rehab Services

Janet Seamon –Director of Nursing Services,Coliseum Center for Behavioral Health

Yvonne Sightler – Clinical Coordinator Pharmacy, Pharmacy


Volunteer Frist Humanitarian Nominees:

Alex Barringer – 2014 Volunteer Frist Humanitarian 

Keith Brown

Cynthia Mincey and David Mincey


Physician Frist Humanitarian Nominees:

Dr. Carmine Oddis

Dr. Nalini Ramaiya

Dr. Mitch Rodriguez – 2014 Physician Frist Humanitarian 

Dr. Robert Wright


Excellence in Nursing:

Liza Beach, RN – Rehab Services

Ashley Daniel, RN – ER

Ann Jarrell, RN – Rehab Services

Carlos McCormick, RN – Director, ER

Julie Suber, RN – Rehab Services

Anitra Thornton, RN – Behavioral Health

Karol Upchurch, RN – Women’s Services/Postpartum – 2014 Excellence in Nursing Winner

Sharon Wallace, RN – Women’s Services/Maternal

Danielle Wynn, RN – Critical Care/CVICU


Coliseum Northside Hospital

Excellence in Nursing:

Dana Chenoweth, RN – RN Float

Jim Gay, RN – ER

Marcie Meelaphsom, RN – Case Management

Elaine Simms, RN – ICU – 2014 Excellence in Nursing Winner


Employee Frist Humanitarian Nominee:

Tiffany O’Neal-Blount, CNA  – Orthopedic/Spine

Judy Henderson – Secretary, Radiology

Marcie Meelaphsom, RN – Case Management – 2014 Employee Frist Humanitarian 

Taryll Martin, CNA – Orthopedic/Spine

Shannon Tomlinson, RN – Endoscopy

Volunteer Frist Humanitarian Nominee:

Anna Eaton

Joyce Norris – 2014 Volunteer Frist Humanitarian 

Evelyn Parker

Peggy Zachman


Physician Frist Humanitarian Nominees:

Dr. Valerie Jones-Freeman – 2014 Physician Frist Humanitarian 

Dr. Gary Godlewski


Congratulations to ALL the nominees and and winners!